Your links still redirect, but the visitor will see a BudURL page first telling them the account is inactive and giving them the long url. It is an extra click in the process but your visitors can easily get where they want to go. We had to implement this policy to deter spammers from abusing our platform and spoiling the service for others.


Unfortunately, we do not collect analytics any longer and you will not be able to make changes to existing links or make new ones.  If you re-activate your account in the future, all links will be restored to your account and click analytics will begin collecting again.

Did this answer your question?