When whitelisting is enabled for your account, every long URL domain must be on the whitelist in order for a redirect to process successfully.  A request to shorten a URL from a non-listed domain will trigger an immediate email alert to the administrators where it may be properly categorized.  Upon action from an administrator, the link is immediately released without further action from the originator and the root domain is added to the Whitelist for further use.

Did this answer your question?